On Now
Coming Up
  • There are no Events to display in this category.

Texans Release 5

Posted by drewdougherty on February 18, 2011 – 3:50 pm

The Texans have released the following players: FS Eugene Wilson, WR André Davis, LB Isaiah Greenhouse, LB Darnell Bing and DT DeMario Pressley.

Wilson started 13 games at free safety in 2010, finishing with 56 tackles. He joined the club before the 2008 season, after playing the first five years of his career with the Patriots.

Tags: , , , ,
Posted in Drew Dougherty | 7 Comments »

Texans-Broncos inactives, lineup changes

Posted by Nick Scurfield on December 26, 2010 – 1:47 pm

Hot off the presses, here are the inactives and lineup changes for the Texans’ Week 16 game against the Denver Broncos at INVESCO Field at Mile High in Denver. Kickoff is at 3:05 p.m. CT.

Texans inactives
9 QB Matt Leinart (third quarterback)
21 CB Brice McCain
69 DT DeMario Pressley
71 G Shelley Smith
77 DE Jarvis Green
80 WR Andre Johnson
87 TE Anthony Hill
88 TE Garrett Graham

Texans starting lineup changes

Jacoby Jones will start at wide receiver for Johnson, who is out with an ankle injury. Darryl Sharpton will start at middle linebacker. Zac Diles will start at weakside linebacker. Troy Nolan will start at free safety.

Broncos inactives
8 QB Kyle Orton (third quarterback)
26 RB Laurence Maroney
29 CB Chevis Jackson
31 S Darcel McBath
63 OL Jeff Byers
64 OL Stanley Daniels
69 OL Eric Olsen
88 WR DeMaryius Thomas

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Nick Scurfield | No Comments »